Nintendo Switch Online Maintenance Coming Today, Here's Exactly When

5
views
Advertisement

Nintendo Switch online services may go down for a few hours today as Nintendo performs network maintenance.

As announced last week, server maintenance is scheduled for today, August 9, from 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET to 7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET. The company’s website states that “some network services may become unavailable” during this time.

No Caption Provided

This isn’t the first time Nintendo has done server maintenance for the Switch, and the descriptions are usually this vague about which services will go offline. That potentially means no online Splatoon 2 action, although this is thankfully coming after the conclusion of the recent Splatfest event that saw a battle between ketchup and mayo.

Last week, seven new games were added to the Switch Eshop, while this week has already seen the release of another. Additionally, two Switch Eshop games are currently on sale, which is rare for the console.

Source | Credits

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here